Each season, Sixfields Travel Club selects its own away 'Player of the Year'. We have been presenting our trophy to the winner every year since we formed in 2000.

All supporters travelling on our coaches are offered the chance to vote for their man of the match. Our stewards come around to ask your opinion of who performed best on the day.

We announce our 'Man of the Match' for each coach but, at the end of the season, it is the total of all the votes cast over the season that decides who wins our trophy. Every vote counts.

Recent winners of our trophy

  • 2021/22   Liam Roberts
  • 2020/21   No award
  • 2019/20   Charlie Goode
  • 2018/19   David Cornell
  • 2017/18   Ash Taylor
  • 2016/17   Gabriel Zakuani
  • 2015/16   John Joe OToole
  • 2014/15   Ryan Cresswell
  • 2013/14   Matt Duke
  • 2012/13   Chris Hackett
  • 2011/12   Michael Jacobs
  • 2010/11   Andy Holt
  • 2009/10   Andy Holt
  • 2008/09   Danny Jackman